BICEP is the electro Belfast-born, London-based duo of Matt McBriar and Andy Ferguson. Two years after Rain EP, they have released a new album called Isles which is out via Ninja Tune and it features Julia Kent, machina and Clara La San. According to the press release, Two years in the making, “Isles” expands on the artful energy of their 2018 debut “Bicep”, while digging deeper into the sounds, experiences and emotions that have influenced their lives and work, from early days in Belfast to their move to London a decade ago.

We have strong mixed emotions, connected to growing up on an island” they say, “wanting to leave, wanting to return”. “Isles” is, in part, a meditation on these contradictions, the struggle between the expansive and the introspective, isolation and euphoria.

Check the full streaming below.