New York-based band Liars (which now include Angus Andrew as solo member) have announced the release of a new album called The Apple Drop which will be out on August 6th, 2021 via Mute. It follows 2017’s TFCF and 2018’s Titles with the Word Fountain. It features avant-garde jazz drummer Laurence Pike, multi-instrumentalist Cameron Deyell and lyricist Mary Pearson Andrew. “

Sekwar” is the first excerpt which comes with the official video directed by Clemens Habicht.