Three years after secondfull-length We’re Not Talking, Australian alt-pop trio The Goon Sax (Riley Jones, Louis Forster, and James Harrison) have announced the release of a new album. Mirror II will be out on July 9th via Matador Records. According to the press release, it is a multi-dimensional eclectic journey of musical craftsmanship that moves from disco to folk to no wave skronk with staggering cohesion. The first-person narratives of their school days have graduated into an immersive and fluid world, one where “the narrator changes, the view-point isn’t definitive”. Songs have been made expansive, more universal, more weird— as introduced by the supernatural avant-pop of first single ‘In The Stone’. 

Check the official video for the track “Psychic“.