Szun Waves is the trio comprised of producer Luke Abbott, saxophonist Jack Wyllie and drummer Laurence Pike. They have announced the release of a new album called Earth Patterns which will be out on August 19th via The Leaf Label. They recorded the album sessions together at the tail end of their 2019 European tour, locking themselves away in the studio for three days of improvisation. They emerged with hours of music, some inspired by their live shows, most born fresh in the studio itself, ready to be moulded into the group’s third album in five years.

Check the official video for the track “New Universe“.