Blur drummer Dave Rowntree has announced the release of his solo debut album called Radio Songs which will be out on January 20th, 2023 via Cooking Vinyl. It was produced by Leo Abrahams (Brian Eno, Ghospoet, Wild Beats). He explains: The idea of Radio Songs is me spinning through the dial. It sounds like you’ve got a radio tuned to some static and you spin the dial, and the song pops out of it. And then you spin the dial again, and the song dissolves back into the static.” 

Devils Island” is the new excerpt. Listen below.