Five years after Moment Apart and 2022’s “The Last Goodbye”, Seattle-based duo ODESZA (Harrison Mills, Clayton Knight) have announced the release of a new album called The Last Goodbye which will be out on July 22nd via Ninja Tune and Foreign Family Collective. “Light of Day” is the new excerpt and features Olafur Arnalds. Listen beow.

“Over the past few years we’ve been able to reflect on who we are, what it means to do what we do, and in the end, who we are doing this for,” said ODESZA about the forthcoming album. “We became focused and inspired by the impact our families and friends have imprinted on us, and how we want to continue to echo that out as we move through this life. We found comfort in the fact that those who we love stay with us, that they become intrinsically part of us, in a way.”