Kyoto Kyoto are a trio consisting of Levent Ceylan (Butch Kassidy), Scott MacDonald (Rosie Alena + IMOGEN) and Oscar James Arnell; the band came together in the autumn of 2019 and quickly earned a reputation for their spellbinding exhibits of ambient and experimental guitar music across South London’s underground circuit. “Gaacher Blitz” is the debut track and it is out via Blitzcat Records.

Speaking of the single, Ceylan explains “The main riff was written 2-3 years ago in Munich and is heavily influenced by techno artists who performed at the venue “Blitz” in Munich. The song just kinda evolved naturally from playing as many gigs as possible and rehearsing as often as we could.