British musician and composer Mike Cooper is back with a new album called Oceans Of Milk And Treacle which is out now via Room40. It features Viv Corringham (Voice), Tim Hill (Baritone Saxophone),  Aaron Hawkins and Geoff Hawkins (Tenor Saxophone),  Lol Coxhill (Soprano Saxophone) and Roger Turner (Percussion).

He explains: “This is a soundtrack for an otherwise silent film. The title of the album, and of course the film, is borrowed from my late friend Fred Hardy’s book The Religious Culture of India – Power, Love and Wisdom, considered to be one of the most important books on the subject. In this book Fred wrote…”

Check the full streaming below.