Glasgow based producer and DJ  Scott McKay aka Fear-E is back with a new album called Mechanical Music for Brighter Days which is out now via Dark Entries. According to the press release, he has been using the Fear-E moniker for the better part of the last decade to explore rave- inflected acid techno as both a DJ and producer. Since 2016, he has released on lauded labels such as Dixon Avenue Basement Jams, Don’t Be Afraid, and Super Rhythm Tracks. He made his debut on Dark Entries previously with Grey Skies in a Dear Green Place in 2019.

Mechanical Music for Brighter Days contains six diverse tracks that are united by their unbridled energy. While Fear-E centers DJ functionality, these works are not to be dismissed as mere DJ tools; they ooze personality and display subtle mastery of varied rave idioms.

Listen below.